Interview with the Television Editor.

I have had the delightful / surreal experience of being interviewed about my writing experiences and self-publishing my first book by some hamsters… You can read the results below. Many thanks to Shehanne for taking the time and constantly being supportive. You can visit her varied and entertaining blog here https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/

shehanne moore

zsilvchrist2

zmed-rtrtrtrtrtrtrtrt

zsilvchrist2

zvamp

zsilvchrist2

zmed-rev

zfacebookhamsterzchristmasdudezout

ztinky

zant

zratsy

zcat10

iaian-kelly-for-blog-itnerview

zsilvchrist3zsilvmasterzmed-45

Iain.

Ha, well I’m being facetious when I say in my spare time.

zsilv-moan-3znew

My full-time job is as a Post-Production editor for television, but between trying to write and having twins aged 2 1/2, work can sometimes feel like the time that’s left over! Glasgow is a good city to work in at the moment for post-production as there are several companies based here, along with STV and BBC Scotland. I work at BBC Scotland, and have done for the last ten years. I started out doing various jobs – photo-copying, runner, camera assistant and eventually worked my way up to editor. The work of an editor involves, at it’s most basic, telling a story with moving pictures and sound. It’s often difficult to describe exactly how that happens and it varies between different types of programs. The basic mechanics involve sitting in front of a computer screen and television monitor…

View original post 1,900 more words

6 thoughts on “Interview with the Television Editor.

  1. Iain, xxxx for reblogging. You did brill up against the hamstah dudes. Glad I got your slotted in before they get really mad at me. Your post is doing great. People are liking the info you shared

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

